LDRS Day 2 – Spot on!


Hi everyone! Thanks for joining us on the blog hop today for LDRS Creative’s new June release. I hope you enjoyed Day 1 of the blog hop. Thanks for stopping by again!

Today, I’m going to spotlight the new Spot On stamp set, which focuses on adorable giraffes! There’s two in the set but I’m focusing on the main one. I stamped him and some clouds out using Raven hybrid ink and fussy cut them out.

One of the new die sets in the new release is called Practically Oval and they contain so many different choices that you can choose from. For this particular card, since the giraffe I wanted to use is large, I decided to use the largest frame. I cut a piece of Kraft cardstock and also a piece of white cardstock. I plan to do a inlay look for the card panel.

The white cardstock will be where my scene will be, so I go ahead and stamp the image of the bird on the branch on the side. Since the giraffe looks like he’s looking back, it really looks like they are looking at each other.

I decided to mask off all the little leaves and bird using LDRS Masking Paper and use ink to blend a simple background using blue for the sky and green for the ground.

Once I finish with the scene, I inlay the white piece into the kraft cardstock. I decided to add the two clouds on both sides of the giraffe. To finish off the card, I’ll go ahead and stamp the sentiment right below the bird and this card is complete.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have been enjoying the blog hop. Hopefully, it has inspired you with ideas for the new release!

12 thoughts on “LDRS Day 2 – Spot on!

Leave a comment